Social & Events

Throughout the summer season there are a host of different events, competitions and social functions at the club. Please view the diary of events below to make a note of any upcoming dates and make sure to get them in your diary.

For information or enquiries to book onto social events please email the Social Secretary

 

 

DATE / TIMEEVENTNotes/Contact
FEBRUARY    
Saturday 3rd February Live Music & Hotpot Supper St Thomas' Church Hall - Tickets £20 from Social Committee
Sunday 25th February Junior / Senior Annual Tournament - 11 am start Ant McCarthy
MARCH    
Sunday 4th March Lower League Tournament Jayne Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
Friday 16th March Easter Quiz (Teams of 6 - 7:30pm start) John Carr
Sunday 25th March American Tournament (1pm start)

Includes Tea & Cakes - £5 per person (Alison Lewis and Social Committee)

APRIL    
Saturday 7th April Wimbledon Ticket Allocation Sign-up sheet posted on the noticeboard prior to draw

George & Sarah Szunko (Sign up sheet to be taken down on 20th April)

Thursday 12th April

Tuesday 17th April

Warrington District League starts for 2018

Thursdays =  men, Tuesdays = ladies

Warrington District League - see app for fixtures.
Saturday 21st April Wimbledon Ballot with yummy tea and cakes - 3pm Bill Moore
Sunday 22nd April Quorn Family Tournament Ant McCarthy
MAY    
Sunday 6th May Lower League Tournament Jayne Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
Saturday 12th May GREAT BRITISH TENNIS WEEKEND / OPEN DAY - Cakes and cups of tea! All standards welcome Social Committee
Friday 18th May Ladies Charity Tennis Day - in aid of St. Rocco's (9am-3pm)

Martha Hine & Social Committee

JUNE    
Sunday 3rd June

Lower League Tournament

Jayne Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
Friday 8th June Quiz Night with a Twist

Host: John Carr

Wednesday 13th June

Social Tennis & Chip Shop Tea -6:30pm start - all welcome

Social Committee
Sunday 17th June American Tournament - 1pm start Social Committee
JULY    
Saturday 30th June - Sunday 1st July

Warrington Junior Tournament -  SHLTC hosing

WDLTA
Sunday 15th July Bring a Friend tournament Josh Hine / Social Committee
Saturday 21st July Club BBQ - £10 adults, £5 children Social Committee
AUGUST    
Sunday 5th August Lower League Tournament Jayne Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
SEPTEMBER    
Sunday 2nd September Lower League Ladies / Mens Club Tournament Jaye Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
Monday 3rd September Winter Floodlit League starts Martyn Bramich
Sunday 9th September

Centenary Tournament

(Combined age of pairs must be 100 years +)

Ant McCarthy
Friday 14th September Family Bingo Night Social Committee & John Committee
OCTOBER    
Sunday 7th October Lower League Tournament Jayne Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
NOVEMBER    
Sunday 4th November Lower League Tournament Jaye Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
DECEMBER    
Sunday 2nd December

Lower League Tournament

Jayne Dickins, Milton Wimpenny, Liz de la Rey
Friday 7th December

Quiz Night with food

Host: John Carr
Sunday 9th December

Mulled Wine & Mince Pies

Sandra Birks

Tuesday 11th December

Christmas Wreath Making - 6:30pm start

Sue Hendry
Sunday 31st December

New Year’s Eve Party

Sandra Birks
  • Location

    Delphfields Road, Appleton,
    Warrington, Cheshire WA4 5BY

    The club is situated just off the A49, from here turn into Delphfields Road, the tennis club is located approximately 150 yards on the left

    Contact Us

    E mail us   Facebook